Chuck Quotes, by Charles Barkley

 

Somebody has to be me, it might as well be me.  – Charles Barkley

About Himself

You got to believe in yourself. Hell, I believe I’m the best-looking guy in the world and I might be right.  – Charles Barkley

You can talk without saying a thing. I don’t ever want to be that type of person. – Charles Barkley

I think that the team that wins game five will win the series. Unless we lose game five.  – Charles Barkley

Every time I think about changing a diaper, I run a little bit harder and a little bit faster to make sure I can afford a nanny until my daughter’s old enough to take care of that herself.  – Charles Barkley

That is starting to hurt my feelings. I don’t mind skinny people making fun of me, we all do that, but I don’t want fat people making fun of me.  – Charles Barkley

We are in the business of kicking butt and business is very, very good.  – Charles Barkley

I always laugh when people ask me about rebounding techniques. I’ve got a technique. It’s called just go get the damn ball.  – Charles Barkley

I heard Tonya Harding is calling herself the Charles Barkley of figure skating. I was going to sue her for defamation of character, but then I realized I have no character.  – Charles Barkley

I think anybody who charges for an autograph is an a**hole. I don’t know who’s the bigger a**hole, the guy who pays for it or the one who sells it. – Charles Barkley

I play ghetto golf — I talk the whole time.  – Charles Barkley

I suck, but I have fun.  – Charles Barkley

Vegas is always dicey for me, because I can lose a small fortune.  – Charles Barkley

I don’t trust vegetarians. I don’t trust people who don’t gamble.  – Charles Barkley

About Life

If he can make Adam Sandler funny, then they should give him the Oscar right now.”  – Charles Barkley, on Jack Nicholson, nominated for About Schmidt, being paired with Adam Sandler in a upcoming movie.

Poor people cannot rely on the government to come to help you in times of need. You have to get your education. Then nobody can control your destiny.  – Charles Barkley

Sometimes that light at the end of the tunnel is a train.  – Charles Barkley

These are my new shoes. They’re good shoes. They won’t make you rich like me, they won’t make you rebound like me, they definitely won’t make you handsome like me. They’ll only make you have shoes like me. That’s it.  – Charles Barkley

We don’t need refs, but I guess white guys need something to do.  – Charles Barkley

You know it’s going to hell when the best rapper out there is white and the best golfer is black.  – Charles Barkley

I have nothing against old people; I want to be one myself one day.  – Charles Barkley

You’re the boss, Ernie. The white guy’s always the boss.  – Charles Barkley

How long do you think Steve Nash spent on his hair? 5 seconds? 10 seconds?  – Charles Barkley

It’s just rude and inconsiderate to leave your dog’s poop on other people’s area.  – Charles Barkley

They talk about Champagne and Mercedes Benz, but Dirk is the greatest European import ever. – Charles Barkley

One comment on “Chuck Quotes, by Charles Barkley

  1. Pingback: If you like Basketball… | Life Is Too Short

Leave a Reply

