Couple Married 72 Years Die Holding Hands

Last week I learned the lyrics to one of my favorite songs is I will Follow You Into The Dark by Death Cab for Cutie.  Open this link to have the song play while you read a touching article about this loving couple.  Then listen to the song again and read the lyrics, if you don’t already know the lyrics.  …May we all find such a partner in life.

What is also funny to me, recently I was chatting with some aunts and uncles.  Somehow the discussion diverged into death and burial and cremation.  One of my aunts made a comment that if you mix the ashes of two people, it’s like Sex after Death.  …May we all find such a partner for the after life.

2 comments on “Couple Married 72 Years Die Holding Hands

Leave a Reply

