In Case of Emergency, Who to Call?

A few years ago someone told me about the acronym ICE = In Case of Emergency.  When you add ICE to someone’s name, then emergency responders such as police or paramedics would know who to call if you are unable to communicate.   I have a few numbers written on a piece of paper with my drivers license, and I have ICE in front of cell phone contacts that people should call for me if there is an emergency.

You can read about this on Wikipedia too.

Leave a Reply

